Blue Fin Boats BASS Electric- Isis 9th Sep

Young gun Jordan Renz blitzes field with a 3.910kg

The 15 year old form bundaberg had only joined the
bass electric series with his twin brother Mitchell earlier in the year. Both
the boys had already qualified for the electric convention before the Lake
Gregory event. They are definately two young talents to watch out for in future

Jordan compiled a bag of two fish for a
total weight of 3.910kg including big bass weighing 2.210kg. He travelled up the
left arm of the impoundment targeting the bigger fish in deeper water. His lure
of choice was a Knockin’ Jaw in the HL colour, which he hopped along the bottom
with a slow retireve

Using only 4lb braid with 12pound leader, he certainly had his hands full with
these large fish. Jordan caught his bag of 2 early and upgraded once with a
total of 4 fish caught for the session.

In second place local Steve Turner weighed
in 2 fish for a total of 2.255kg. Steve travelled to the right side of the
impoundment near the rock wall. Using a quarter ounce spinnerbait with two gold
blades, he targeted the top of the weed beds in about 5 feet of water. Steve
captured his first fish within the first ten minutes and he had his bag of 2 in
the first hour.

Newcomer Aaron Sohier came in third place
with 2 fish weighing 1.195kg. Rob Hinton, 4th place 2 fish weighing 1.850kg.
Gary Leather 5th place, 2 fish weighing 1.660kg.
I would like to thank Rob Sewell for helping
with the weighing and Andrew Baunach and Stuart France for returning the
Until next time,
Gary Leather


Place Angler Fish Weight (kg) Big Bass (kg)
1 Jordan Renz 2 3.91 2.21
2 Steve Turner 2 2.255 1.66
3 Aaron Sohier 2 1.915
4 Rob Hinton 2 1.85
5 Gary Leather 2 1.66
6 Tim Steenhis 2 1.585
7 Luke Newton 2 1.445
8 Dane Radosevic 2 1.4
9 Mitchell Renz 2 1.375
10 Andrew Baunach 2 1.35
11 Paul Holmberg 1 1.13
12 Michael Turner 1 1.05
13 Stuart France 1 0.88
14 Robert Butler 1 0.73
15 Michael Grimes 1 0.71
16 Richard Holmberg 1 0.695
17 Tom Reynolds 1 0.53
18 Maurie Napier
19 Rick Napier
20 Shane Anderson
21 Dustin Sippel
22 Jayson Jackson
23 Bane Radosevic