Platypus Rankings

Platypus are now the sponsor of the BREAM, BASS and BARRA Rankings. 2008 Rankings badges have now been posted out to the top 30 ranked anglers.

The ABT rankings scheme has been devised to measure anglers from different states and different events against each other. It takes in the anglers best 5 events per year for a two year period, giving us a current rank on their performance.

After maintaining the No 1 BREAM ranking all year Scott Towner was pipped at the post by Darren ‘Dizzy’ Borg with his 2008 Ford Ranger Grand Final win.

Carl Jocumsen maintains his lead as the No 1 ranked BASS PRO angler. A fantastic 2008 culminating with the Grand Final win and AOY trophy means it will take a bit to knock him off.

The 2008 BARRA AOY champ Cy Taylor leads the BARRA rankings. Three wins and two second places amongst other finishes means Cy has a clear lead in this department.